MBA Elects 2020 Board of Directors

Rob Van Raaphorst
(202) 557-2799

AUSTIN, TEXAS (October 27, 2019) -  The Mortgage Bankers Association (MBA) today swore in its Board of Directors for the 2020 membership year at MBA's 2019 Annual Convention & Expo in Austin, Texas. The Board of Directors will be chaired by Brian Stoffers, CMB, Global President, Debt & Structured Finance at CBRE.

MBA's Board of Directors consists of 35 elected members and one ex-officio member, MBA President and Chief Executive Officer Bob Broeksmit, CMB. MBA directors represent its commercial/multifamily, residential and associate membership. The Board sets the strategic direction for MBA and oversees management of the association's affairs.

"2020 is shaping up to be a busy year full of regulatory and legislative activities impacting our industry," said Stoffers. "I look forward to working with MBA's Board of Directors to lay out a strategy to ensure the association is aligned with, and working in, the best interests of its members."

The new members of MBA's Board of Directors are:

  • Laura Escobar, Eagle Home Mortgage LLC
  • Marla Guillaume, Century Mortgage Company
  • John M. Hedlund, AmeriHome Mortgage Company
  • Mary Ann McGarry, Guild Mortgage Company
  • Gary Otten, MetLife Inc.
  • Kurt Pfotenhauer, First American Title Insurance Company
  • Erin Stafford DBRS Inc.

Members remaining on MBA's Board of Directors are:

  • Brian F. Stoffers, CMB (Chairman), CBRE Capital Markets
  • Susan T. Stewart (Chairman-Elect), SWBC Mortgage
  • Kristy Fercho (Vice Chairman), Flagstar Bank, FSB
  • Christopher M. George (Immediate Past Chairman), CMG Financial
  • Byron L. Boston, Dynex Capital Inc.
  • Todd Chamberlain, SunTrust Mortgage Inc.
  • Gary D. Clark, Sierra Pacific Mortgage Company Inc.
  • Jonathan Corr, Ellie Mae Inc.
  • Michael J. DeVito, Wells Fargo Home Mortgage
  • William C. Emerson, Quicken Loans and Rock Holdings Inc.
  • Matt Galligan, CIT
  • Mark A. Jones, AmeriFirst Home Mortgage
  • Christopher LaBianca, UBS Investment Bank
  • Angela Mago, KeyBank Real Estate Capital
  • Frank D. Martell, CoreLogic
  • Michael C. May, Newmark Knight Frank
  • Stanley C. Middleman, Freedom Mortgage Corporation
  • Peter R. Norden, HomeBridge Financial Services Inc.
  • Eduardo Perez, CMB, Equity Prime Mortgage LLC
  • Julie Piepho, CMB, Milestone Lending Consulting
  • Jay Plum, The Huntington National Bank
  • Tony Premer, Pacific Life Insurance Company
  • Andrew Rippert, Arch Capital Group Ltd.
  • Debra W. Still, CMB, Pulte Mortgage LLC
  • Jeffrey C. Taylor, Digital Risk LLC
  • Richard G. Thornberry, Radian Guaranty Inc.
  • William M. Walker, Walker & Dunlop LLC
  • Fowler C. Williams, CMB, AMP, Crescent Mortgage Company