MBA Elects 2022 Board of Directors

Rob Van Raaphorst
(202) 557-2799

WASHINGTON, D.C. (October 17, 2021) - The Mortgage Bankers Association (MBA) today swore in its Board of Directors for the 2022 membership year at MBA's 2021 Annual Convention & Expo in San Diego. The Board of Directors will be chaired by Kristy Fercho, Executive Vice President and Head of Home Lending at Wells Fargo.

MBA's Board of Directors consists of 39 elected members and one ex-officio member, MBA President and Chief Executive Officer Bob Broeksmit, CMB. MBA directors represent its commercial/multifamily, residential, and associate membership. The Board of Directors sets the strategic direction for MBA and oversees management of the association's affairs.  

"I am confident that MBA members will be well served by the leadership qualities and passion that are instilled in every individual on this year's Board of Directors," said Fercho. "Together, we'll address some of our industry's most pressing issues, including housing affordability, minority homeownership, diversifying the industry, and regulatory and legislative activities."

The new members of MBA's Board of Directors are:

  • Mark Jones (Vice Chairman), Amerifirst Home Mortgage
  • Jack Gay, Nuveen Real Estate
  • Christopher George, CMG Financial
  • Sonya Luechauer, DHI Mortgage Company
  • Jeffrey Majewski, CBRE Capital Markets
  • Peter Norden, HomeBridge Financial Services, Inc.
  • Gary Otten, MetLife, Inc. ·
  • David Spector, PennyMac Financial Services, Inc.
  • Joe Tyrrell, ICE Mortgage Technology
  • Jim Wehmann, FICO
  • Jeffrey Weidell, NorthMarq  

Members remaining on MBA's Board of Directors are:

  • Kristy Fercho (Chairman), Wells Fargo
  • Matthew Rocco (Chairman-Elect), Grandbridge Real Estate Capital, LLC
  • Susan Stewart (Immediate Past Chairman), SWBC Mortgage
  • Albert Blank, Union Home Mortgage
  • Byron Boston, Dynex Capital, Inc.
  • Patrick Carey, Bank of America
  • Todd Chamberlain, Truist
  • Christine Chandler, M&T Realty Capital Corporation
  • William Emerson, Rock Holdings, Inc.
  • Laura Escobar, Lennar Mortgage
  • Matthew Galligan, CIT
  • Eric Gates, Apex Home Loans, Inc.
  • Nima Ghamsari, Blend
  • Owen Lee, Success Mortgage Partners, Inc.
  • Bill Lowman, American Pacific Mortgage
  • Angela Mago, KeyBank Real Estate Capital
  • Mary Ann McGarry, Guild Mortgage Company
  • Claudia Merkle, National Mortgage Insurance Corporation
  • Stanley Middleman, Freedom Mortgage Corporation
  • J. David Motley, CMB, Colonial Savings, F.A. 
  • Mark O'Donovan, JPMorgan Chase
  • Kurt Pfotenhauer, First American Title Insurance Company
  • Jay Plum, Fifth Third Bank
  • Christine Rhea, Mortgage Investors Group
  • Debra Still, CMB, Pulte Financial Services
  • Michael Tanner, Pacific Southwest Realty Services
  • Jeffrey Taylor, Digital Risk, LLC
  • Thomas Wind, U.S. Bank Home Mortgage