CONVERGENCE Memphis: Steering Committee

A special thanks to our partners on the CONVERGENCE Memphis Steering Committee. This is a strong, effective group who are all making a difference to bring more affordable, sustainable housing options to Memphis communities. We are grateful for your support and collaboration.


  • Jeremy Less, President, Memphis Mortgage Bankers Association

BLDG Memphis

  • Deveney Perry, Director of Advocacy
  • John Paul Schaffer, AICP, Executive Director

City of Memphis

  • Paul Young, Director, Housing and Community Development

ComCap Partners

  • Alicia Willis, Founder and President


  • Pete Carroll, Executive, Public Policy & Industry Relations

Down Payment Resource

  • Rob Chrane, CEO

Fannie Mae

  • Evett Francis, Senior Business Manager, Community Lending
  • Jonathan Lawless, Vice President, Product Development and Affordable Housing
  • Patrick McCarthy, Vice President, Community Lending

Fast Track Realty

  • Regina Hubbard, Broker

FHLB Cincinnati

  • Brooke Smith, Government Relations Manager

Fifer & Associates

  • Carlos Fifer, Co-Founder, General Contractor

First Horizon

  • Keith Turbett, Community Development Manager

First Story

  • David Jeffers, Founder

Freddie Mac

  • Mike Dawson, CFA, Vice President, Single Family
  • Letania Gonzales, PMP, Housing Outreach Manager
  • Stacey Walker, Director of Housing & Community Outreach

Innovative Housing

  • Paul Weech, Principal

Memphis Area Association of Realtors

  • Katie Shotts, President

Memphis Housing Authority

  • Marcia Lewis, Executive Director 

Memphis, TN

  • Ashley Cash, Administrator, Office of Comprehensive Planning

Mortgage Bankers Association

  • Steve O'Connor, Senior Vice President, Affordable Housing Initiatives

National Association of Real Estate Brokers Memphis

  • Cheryl Muhammad, President

National Association of Real Estate Brokers National 

  • Antoine Thompson, Executive Director

Neighborhood Preservation, Inc.

  • Imani Jasper, Program Manager

Quicken Loans

  • Emily Miller, Product Manager, Strategy & Innovation

Shelby County, TN

  • Van Turner, Commissioner
  • Scott Walkup, Administrator, Department of Housing

Tennessee Housing Development Agency

  • Doreen Graves, West TN Liaison, IGA
  • Ella Harris, Customer Account Manager, IGA
  • Kendra Love, THDA HUD Counseling, West TN

The Works

  • Roshun Austin, Executive Director


  • Dorothy Cleaves, Group Community Development Manager, Southeast Markets


  • Amy Schaftlein, Executive Director

U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development

  • Bill Beckmann, Senior Advisor 

Zillow Group

  • Ryan Patmintra, Public Relations and Government Affairs, SE Region

Contact Us

Interested in partnering with us or want more information? Contact