School of Loan Origination: October 2023

October 2-26, 2023 6-10 Beginner Education IGOL Loan Production (Origination, Underwriting, Processing) Residential School of Loan Origination (SOLO)
Share to
Before August 21, 2023After August 21, 2023
Member Price$1,000.00$1,100.00
Non-Member Price$1,500.00$1,650.00

About the Event

MBA Education’s School of Loan Origination (SOLO) provides an in-depth working knowledge of how to originate residential mortgage loans. It begins with a historical perspective of how past practices led us to the current environment. It then teaches competencies on how to originate compliant and quality-based mortgage loans by focusing on minimizing risk of repurchases and reducing the number of "touches" on the file.

Topics:

  • History of Mortgage Lending
  • The Role of the Mortgage Loan Originator
  • Taking a Complete 1003
  • Originating a Compliant 1003 - the Laws
  • Evaluating the 1003 - Loan Options
  • Analyzing Credit Reports
  • Case Study and Homework Review
  • Supporting Documentation
  • Tax Returns and Qualifying Income
  • Nontraditional Mortgage Products
  • Pricing and Rate Locks
  • Packaging Mortgage Transactions
  • Marketing in a Purchase Environment

Format:

  • Instructor Guided Online Course

Intended Audience:

  • Mortgage Loan Originators
  • Loan Officer Assistants
  • Processors

Experience Level(s):

  • Entry-Level

Program Schedule:

Week 1:

  • Monday, October 2  (2:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET)
  • Wednesday, October 4 (2:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET)
  • Thursday, October 5 (2:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET)

Week 2:

  • Tuesday, October 10 (2:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET) (Instead of Monday, October 9)
  • Wednesday, October 11 (2:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET)
  • Thursday, October 12 (2:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET)

Week 3:

  • Monday, October 16 (2:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET)
  • Wednesday, October 18 (2:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET)
  • Thursday, October 19 (2:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET)

Week 4:

  • Monday, October 23  (2:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET)
  • Wednesday, October 25 (2:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET)
  • Thursday, October 26 (2:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET)

** Webinars may vary in duration depending on the subject matter**

Scholarship Availability & Discounts:

Save More

MBA’s Path to Diversity Scholarship enables employees from diverse backgrounds to advance their career development by receiving up to $2,000 in education funds. Learn more and apply at mba.org/pathtodiversity.

Your organization can get two complimentary seats to this class with an Education Advantage subscription! Contact Jeff Schummer to learn more about Education Advantage!