Certificates and Designations

Body An organization's success and longevity is dependent on the knowledge and dedication of its employee base. MBA Education offers premier certifications and designations to the industry through our leading residential and commercial programs.

Certification and designation programs are currently available in residential underwriting, loan origination and servicing, as well as in commercial servicing and more. MBA Education is also the exclusive provider of the Certified Mortgage Banker® (CMB®) Designation, which is the industry standard in professional success.

These goal-oriented learning solutions establish a high-level uniform educational standard that leads to increased staff efficiency, effectiveness and enhancement of your recruitment and retention efforts. Each program sets achievable learning goals, which are accomplished through targeted curriculum that combines online learning, professional experience, industry participation and comprehensive exams.

Certificates and designations arm industry professionals and ultimately entire organizations with a badge of quality and excellence -- a powerful and competitive asset that will no doubt improve your business's bottom line.

Our Programs

The Certified Mortgage Banker (CMB):
Residential CMB, Commercial CMB, Executive CMB and Master CMB

The Certified Mortgage Banker (CMB) Designation is the industry standard of professional success. It symbolizes respect, credibility, ethics, and achievement within real estate finance. Earning a CMB instantly places professionals at the top of our dynamic industry. Learn more.

The Specialist Designations:
Several of our certificate and designation programs are compiled of three levels, including an achievement certificate, professional certificate and ultimately a specialist designation. These levels must be completed consecutively. Each level of these programs represents at least 50 hours of learning and is completed through a comprehensive exam. Some professionals and organizations choose to earn only the first levels of these programs. Learn more.

The Achievement Certificates : 
MBA Education offers several certification programs that illustrates competency and secure basic knowledge of a specialty area. or product within the industry. Each of these programs represents 50 hours of learning and is completed through a comprehensive exam. Learn more.

The Path
The pyramid below shows the progression through MBA Education's designation and certificate programs. Follow the pyramid from bottom to top as professionals build a foundation of knowledge and then add to it. Not all professionals follow the path presented below. Many start at different levels, even starting at the CMB, depending on their experience.

CMB Pyramid 1CMB Pyramid 2CMB Pyramid 3CMB Pyramid 4CMB Pyramid 5