MBA Announces Board of Governors and Committee Chairs for 2024

October 15, 2023 Press Release


Brittney Prophete

(202) 557-2799

Share to

    PHILADELPHIA (October 15, 2023) – The Mortgage Bankers Association (MBA) today announced the members of its Residential Boards of Governors (RESBOG), Commercial Real Estate/Multifamily Finance Board of Governors (COMBOG), and the respective chairs for each committee in 2024.

    “The incredibly impressive roster of leaders who will make up RESBOG and COMBOG in the year ahead have a passion for real estate finance and are dedicated to guiding our industry forward during these challenging times,” said Mark Jones, 2024 MBA Chairman and President of Union Home Mortgage. “I look forward to working with them on key issues, including housing affordability and equitable homeownership, to create wins for our members and their customers.”

    RESBOG is the governing body for MBA’s single-family residential members, responsible for establishing legislative and regulatory policies and positions on residential lending issues. Gene Lugat, Executive Vice President of PrimeLending, will serve as RESBOG Chair in 2024. David Battany, Executive Vice President of Guild Mortgage, will serve as RESBOG Vice-Chair.

    MBA named the following newly elected members of RESBOG:

    • Shayna Arrington, ServBank
    • Chris George, CMG Financial
    • Scott Gillen, Stewart Title
    • Allison Johnston, CMB, Success Mortgage Partners
    • Karen Kreutziger, Flat Branch Mortgage
    • Mike Patterson, Freedom Mortgage
    • Christina Paxton, Mr. Cooper
    • Adam Pollitzer, National MI
    • Oliver Rubinstein, PennyMac
    • Stacy Slocum Smith, JPMorgan Chase
    • Dan Sugg, Michigan First Credit Union
    • Michael Innis Thompson, TD Bank
    • Brad Wayman, Citigroup

    MBA returning RESBOG members are:

    • Patty Arvielo, New American Funding
    • David Battany, Guild Mortgage
    • Ranjit Bhattacharjee, Wells Fargo
    • Christine Chandler, M&T Realty Capital Corporation
    • Christopher Curran, Essent Guaranty
    • Christopher Delfs, Truist
    • Michael Dunlap, Merchants Bank of Indiana
    • Laura Escobar, Lennar Mortgage
    • Tim Frederick, M&T Bank
    • Carolyn Gorman, Huntington National Bank
    • Erik Hand, HomeStreet Bank
    • Mark Jones, Union Home Mortgage
    • Tawn Kelley, Taylor Morrison
    • Susanne Livingston, RWM Home Loans
    • William Lowman, American Pacific Mortgage
    • Sonya Luechauer, DHI Mortgage
    • F. Allen Maulsby, CMB, Colonial Savings, F.A.
    • Anita Padilla, MegaStar Financial
    • Kirk Park, Lennar Mortgage
    • Aaron Pitone, Arvest Bank
    • Steven Plaisance, Gateway First
    • Chrissi Rhea, Mortgage Investors Group
    • James Sias, Fifth Third Bank
    • David Townsend, Fidelity National Title
    • Lee Smith, Flagstar Bank

    MBA also announced the 2024 Residential Policy Committee Chairs who serve as non-voting members of RESBOG:

    • Michelle Buschman, American Pacific Mortgage (Residential Technology Forum)
    • Sheli Flieger, Norcom Mortgage (Secondary and Capital Markets Committee)
    • Tim Petty, Mr. Cooper (Loan Administration Committee)
    • Sam Racoosin, JP Morgan Chase (Legal Issues and Regulatory Compliance Committee)
    • Rachel Robinson, Rocket Mortgage (Residential Loan Production Committee)
    • Robert Truitt, Stockton Mortgage (Accounting and Financial Management Committee)
    • Keisha Whitehall Wolfe, Orrick (State Legislative and Regulatory Committee)

    COMBOG is comprised of MBA member executives representing all aspects of the commercial/multifamily real estate finance industry. COMBOG leads the strategic development of MBA’s commercial/multifamily policy and initiatives, as well as best practices and standards. Jeff Weidell, NorthMarq, will serve as COMBOG Chair in 2023, Jeff Majewski, CBRE Capital Markets, will serve as Chair-Elect, and Quentin Fogan, Bank of America, will serve as Vice Chair. 

    MBA named the following newly elected members of COMBOG:  

    • Catherine Alexander, UNUM
    • Kevin Fagan, Moody’s
    • Phyllis Klein, Capital One
    • Chris LaBianca, UBS
    • Vince Toye, JP Morgan Chase
    • John Waldeck, Pacific Life Insurance Company

    Continuing members of COMBOG are:

    • Michael Dury, Merchants Capital
    • Quentin Fogan, Bank of America
    • Adam Fox, Fitch Ratings
    • Brian Hanson, CWCaptial
    • Bonnie Hochman Rothell, Morris, Manning & Martin, LLP
    • Katie Hubbard, State Farm Insurance Company
    • Stephen Johnson, Freddie Mac Multifamily
    • Steve Johnson, Principal Real Estate
    • Crystal Kalinowski, Direct Capital
    • Rob ‘Guy’ Levin, Fannie Mae
    • John Maher, Hartford Investment Management Company
    • Jeff Majewski, CBRE
    • Greg Michaud, Voya Investment Management Co
    • Nipul Patel, Wells Fargo Corporate & Investment Banking
    • Smriti Popenoe, Dynex Capital
    • Hilary Provinse, Berkadia
    • Wally Reid, JLL
    • Deborah Rogan, BWE
    • Robert Slatt, Gantry Inc.
    • Jeff Weidell, Northmarq
    • Stephanie Wiggins, PGIM Real Estate
    • Cooper Williams, Essex Financial Corporation
    • Bob Wright, SS&C Technologies

    Reinstated COMBOG members are:

    • Stacy Ackermann, K&L Gates
    • Amy Frazey, StanCorp
    • Jack Gay, Nuveen
    • Jonathan Goldman, M. Robert Goldman & Co.
    • Patrick Mattson, KKR
    • Dilip Petigara, Latitude Hospitality