Education banner - image of RCMS seal

Residential Certified Mortgage Servicer (RCMS) Designation

Designed to carry you through the process of onboarding through career advancement and setting yourself apart, the Residential Certified Mortgage Servicer (RCMS) Certificate and Designation program is a comprehensive program comprised of three levels. Each level comes as a separate package for purchase allowing you to take one or all three levels and pay as you go. Upon completion of all three levels, you will have earned your RCMS.

Candidate Profile

All residential mortgage loan servicing professionals including, but not limited to, those in the following roles:

  • Loan Administration Professionals
  • Default Administration Professionals
  • Customer Service Professionals
  • Service Providers
  • Servicing Industry Vendors
  • Servicing Management
Scroll through the "Who's Who list" to explore our list of current designees.

The Process

This program is made up of web-based courses and exams that can be accessed via the internet from anywhere, at any time.

Level I: One year of professional experience is recommended, but not required

    Level II: Two years of professional experience recommended. Completion of Residential Mortgage Servicer Level I Certificate required.

    Level III: Two or more years of professional experience recommended. Completion of Residential Mortgage Servicer Levels I and II Certificates required.

    Recertification: Keeping Up Your RCMS

    Maintain your designation by completing two points of continuing education every two years. Continuing education can be earned by successfully completing any self-study course not previously taken or by attending MBA conferences and/or conventions. Prior to the end of the two-year period, designees must complete the Recertification Form and pay a $100 fee for members and a $200 fee for non-members. 

    Get More with Education Advantage

    Developed by MBA Education, Education Advantage is an annual subscription-based training package that provides your organization with training and development programs your employees need to succeed and grow.

    For one low annual price, you have unlimited access to our online self-study library, discounts on designations, two seats in specific online courses or the option to completely customize your curriculum. Contact Kathy Ryan today to learn more.

    RCMS Level I and II Course Exemption

    We strongly encourage students to complete all levels of education structured for earning the RCMS. However, for professionals who meet minimum experience requirements and whose application is approved, an exemption from coursework requirements is available for Levels I and II. Learn more.

    Banner Ad - DEI Path to Diversity Scholarship

    Who's Who of RCMS Designees

    See who you'll join when you earn your RCMS. Explore our list of current RCMS designees.