MBA Elects 2024 Board of Directors

October 15, 2023 Press Release


Adam DeSanctis

(202) 557-2727

Share to

PHILADELPHIA (October 15, 2023) – The Mortgage Bankers Association (MBA) today swore in its Board of Directors for the 2024 membership year here at MBA's 2023 Annual Convention & Expo. The Board of Directors will be chaired by Mark Jones, President at Union Home Mortgage.  

MBA's Board of Directors consists of 39 voting members and one ex-officio member, MBA President and Chief Executive Officer Bob Broeksmit, CMB. MBA directors represent its commercial/multifamily, residential, and associate membership. The Board of Directors sets the strategic direction for MBA and oversees management of the association’s affairs.

“MBA members and the real estate finance industry will benefit greatly from the deep bench of exceptional leaders that make up this year’s Board of Directors,” said Jones. “There are numerous market, legislative, and regulatory challenges and opportunities in the year ahead, and we will work together to develop strategies and make decisions that create meaningful change for our industry.”   

The new members of MBA's Board of Directors are:

  • Bill Banfield, Rocket Mortgage
  • Jay Bray, Mr. Cooper
  • Kate deKay, Eustis Mortgage Corporation
  • Pat Dodd, CoreLogic
  • David Gansberg, Arch Global Mortgage Group
  • Jeff Taylor, Mphasis Digital Risk
  • David Battany, Guild Mortgage Company
  • Susanne Livingston, RWM Home Loans
  • James Sias, Fifth Third Bank
  • Quentin Fogan, Bank of America

Members continuing on MBA's Board of Directors are:

  • Mark Jones (Chairman), Union Home Mortgage
  • Laura Escobar (Chair-Elect), Lennar Mortgage
  • Christine Chandler (Vice Chair), M&T Realty Capital Corporation
  • Matthew Rocco (Immediate Past Chairman), Colliers Mortgage
  • David Brickman, NewPoint Real Estate Capital
  • Patrick Carey, Bank of America
  • Jeff Friedman, Mesa West Capital, LLC
  • Eric Gates, Luminate Home Loans
  • Jack Gay, Nuveen Real Estate
  • Christopher George, CMG Financial
  • Nima Ghamsari, Blend
  • Rohit Gupta, Enact Holdings
  • Brian Hanson, CW Capital Asset Management, LLC
  • John Hedlund, AmeriHome Mortgage
  • Tawn Kelley, Taylor Morrison Home Funding
  • Owen Lee, Success Mortgage Partners, Inc
  • Gene Lugat, PrimeLending
  • Jeff Majewski, CBRE Capital Markets
  • Greg Michaud, Voya Investment Management
  • J. David Motley, Colonial Savings, F.A.
  • Peter Norden, HomeBridge Financial Services, Inc
  • Mark O’Donnovan, JPMorgan Chase
  • Eddy Perez, EPM
  • Steven Plaisance, Gateway First Mortgage
  • Chrissi Rhea, Mortgage Investors Group
  • Debra Still, Pulte Financial Services
  • Michael Tanner, PSRS
  • Jeff Weidell, NorthMarq
  • Thomas Wind, U.S. Bank home Mortgage


Adam DeSanctis